Support AWS

Endowed Scholarships

Endowed scholarship funds at Annie Wright provide access to an Annie Wright education for families who might not otherwise be able to afford the full cost of tuition.
Scholarships funds promote a diverse and competitive educational environment from which all Annie Wright students benefit. Your scholarship contributions help our students achieve their goals and realize their dreams.
Annie Wright awards several endowed scholarships each year. These include:

  • Amy Schanno McCarthy Scholarship
  • Barbara M. Klarsch Scholarship
  • Diane Soucey and Jim Timson Scholarship
  • Frances A Backus Scholarship
  • Harriet Broughton Bishop Scholarship
  • Leslie Carol Martinac Scholarship
  • Marie (Becky) Betchard Iverson Memorial Scholarship
  • Mildred Julia Wheeler Scholarship
  • Sabin Stevens Lower Schools Scholarship
Contact Director of Development Grace Finch at or 253.284.8604 to learn about adding your gift to tuition, making a pledge to be paid later, sending a check or paying with stocks. Thank you for your generosity!

Federal Tax ID Number (EIN): 91-0567266


Annie Wright Schools
827 North Tacoma Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98403


Translate this site

Founded in Tacoma, Washington, in 1884, Annie Wright Schools serve students from age three through high school. Annie Wright Lower and Middle Schools offer coed programs in Preschool through Grade 8, while separate Upper Schools for girls and boys offer day and boarding options in Grades 9 through 12. Annie Wright is proud to be an International Baccalaureate World School.