Annual Philanthropy Report 2018-2019

Heritage Society

The Heritage Society recognizes Annie Wright alumni, parents, and friends who have committed to planned giving to the school. These gifts are the cornerstone of Annie Wright’s financial success and stability, and the Annie Wright Schools community is deeply grateful to all Heritage Society members for these expressions of loyalty and support.
Members of the Annie Wright Heritage Society include those who have committed to one or more of the following deferred gifts: bequest, charitable remainder trust, charitable gift annuity, life insurance, gift of residence of farm with a retained life estate, or making Annie Wright a beneficiary of a retirement account.
Jae-Chan Ahn and Young-Sun Nam
Shirley Anderson* ‘52
Sally (Peterson) Atherton ‘66
Grace (Brynolson) Atkinson* ‘33
Elaine (Tubbs) Austin* ‘36
Martine Baker-Anderson* ‘57
Ruth (Nunan) Bartells* ‘26
Sue (Spiegle) Batema ‘61
Rex J. Bates*
Barry and Susan Bauska
Mildred Anne (Campbell) Bechtel* ‘45
Florence Behnke*
Catherine (McPherson) Bernhard* ‘30
Suzanne (Baker) Bethke* ‘55
Kay Bishop* ‘60
Ruth Bishop* ‘63
Ann Bogrette
Dzidra Briedis*
Betty Lou (Ervin) Broderick ‘53
Samuel Brown*
Alma (Corry) Campbell Fleet ‘64
Laura and Mark Carlson
Michael Churng and Kate Dorr ‘96
Tad Ellis*
Mary (Turrill) Ellis ‘39
Anne Field*
Jane (Spencer) Foster* ‘56
Will and Anne (Middleton) Foster ‘70
Barbara Glasgow* ‘36
Pamela Hanson ‘70
E. Harvey Headland*
Greta (Shaw) Heide* ‘24
Allan and Melissa* (Sallee Sheldon) Hess ‘63
Henry and Barbara Hewitt*
William and Anne (Fisher) Hofius ‘55
Susanne (Fisher) Hubbach* ‘37
William* and Elizabeth* (Doud) Hyde ‘38
Mildred (Russell) Jensen ‘50
Joan Gardner-Johnston
Barbara (Roberts) Kenney ‘38
Helen (Edwards) Kenney ‘46
Rebecca Kirkpatrick ‘97
Susan Kirkpatrick
Janet (Ferris) Koltun-Titus ‘53
James Mack Koon Jr
Elizabeth (Allen) Koons* ‘36
Michèle Laboda ‘79
Sally Briggs Leighton
John and Sara Long
Rose Magrini*
Susan and David Manger
Patricia (Gibson) McAvity ‘60
Amy (Schanno) McCarthy* ‘54
John and Burdette (Craig) McClelland* ‘36
Edward and Adele (Houx) Miller ‘49
Kathryn Monroe*
Derry Ann Moritz* '53
Allen and Elizabeth (Ayrault) Moses ‘48
Marjorie Oda-Burns ‘66
Yu Chin Pan*
J. Bruce and Laura (Gonyea) Partridge ‘70
Cordelia (Hartwell) Puttkammer ‘57
Marlene (Westfall) Robbins ‘73
Peggy Lou (Stebbins) Roberts* ‘35
Jean (Harriett) Roskos*
Frances (Young) Rushton* ‘38
Ruth (McFarland) Rystogi* ‘31
Robert and Eleanor Sanders
Rand and Lynn (Beaty) Sealey ‘61
Lance and Marion (Williamson) Shipley ‘89
Jay and Peachy Smalling
Suzanne P. Smith* '82
Ann (Terteling) Sparks* ‘53
Barbara (Brooks) Spaulding* ‘34
Mary Jane Stamm* ‘42
Waldo and Norma (Gjertsen) Stone*
Herman Tenzler*
Camilla Titcomb*
Mary Trodden ‘69
Bob and Emily (McFadon) Vincent ‘49
Kristen Wallerich ‘75
Marilyn (Muckey) Walter ‘44
Barbara Jean White Eckles
Peter and Karen (Warren) Wickstrand ‘60
Wilbur Woodhams*
Virginia (Baker) Woolf ‘36

*Denotes individuals who have already left their legacy to Annie Wright Schools.
I did like being in school, learning as much as my sponge could hold, and meeting so many, many fabulous girls from all over the world. I thought at the time I was fortunate to be there, but as time passes, I realize how VERY fortunate.

-Betty Lou (Ervin) Broderick '53


Annie Wright Schools
827 North Tacoma Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98403

Translate this page:

Founded in Tacoma, Washington, in 1884, Annie Wright Schools serve students from age three through high school. Annie Wright Lower  and Middle Schools offer coed programs in Preschool through Grade 8, while separate Upper Schools for girls  and boys offer day and boarding options in Grades 9 through 12. Annie Wright is proud to be an International Baccalaureate World School.