Annual Philanthropy Report 2017-2018

Development Committee

The Development Committee is a division of the Board of Trustees that supports and monitors all philanthropic efforts for the school.
Laura Edman
Committee Members:
Sally (Peterson) Atherton ‘66
Bob Crist
Grace Finch, Philanthropy Director
Judy (Yengling) Forkner ‘63
Jennifer Haley ’89, Director of Institutional Advancement
Suzanne Hattery
Ellen Palmer, AWSPA President
Christian Sullivan, Head of Schools


Annie Wright Schools
827 North Tacoma Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98403

Translate this page:

Founded in Tacoma, Washington, in 1884, Annie Wright Schools serve students from age three through high school. Annie Wright Lower  and Middle Schools offer co-ed programs in Preschool through Grade 8, while separate Upper Schools for girls  and boys offer day and boarding options in Grades 9 through 12. Annie Wright is proud to be an International Baccalaureate World School.